“1945-1998” by Isao Hashimoto

Isao Hashimoto created this chromatic sound map, representing all the nuclear tests that have taken place from 1945 until 1998. Regardless of how anyone feels about nuclear testing, this piece of video art, minimalistic in its design, takes nothing out of the images that come to mind when watching those little flashes of light appear on the world map.

To me, this video is proof alone that as man advances technologically and scientifically, he has gained extraordinary power, but has lost all concepts of humanity’s vision for the future. Like intellectually handicapped steroid freaks, we have pumped up our arsenal, but lost our imagination.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s